We are Expecting!

…well sort of! It’s not a baby, but it sure feels like one. We are expecting to have a newly built house in December 2016!

Hilmann Pic

For our entire marriage, we have had a bad habit of buying ugly houses, fixing them up, and then selling them. However, THIS time will be different, this time we are letting someone else do the work. We have always wanted to build it was just a matter of when. As a real estate professional, I have helped a number of families build brand new homes and finish spec homes with quite a few different builders.

New construction is definitely something I love to do, BUT for the first time, I will be on the other end of the table. I gotta say, I have a whole new respect for my new build buyers. The process is a little more daunting than your average home purchase. We were up for the challenge, with building comes so many decisions though. I have never been so thankful that Mr. Wonderful and I are distinctly decisive people. How did we choose THIS plan? Why THIS Builder? Where are we going to live in the meantime? I will answer all of those through this entire process. So if you are also contemplating a new build, keep reading…if you want to just check out and follow my home inspirations on Pinterest click here.

This story will be our story for the next 9 months. Stay tuned, I will fill you in on the good questions to ask, the learning curves, and all of the ups and downs along the way. In the meantime, I need to go find temporary housing for us to live in…

Leave a Reply

